• Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

    Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today

    Taschen Verlag

    Regular price CHF 60.00
    Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Available.

    Usually ready for shipping in 2-3 weeks

    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • PayPal
    • Shop Pay
    • Union Pay
    • Visa
    • Secure payment methods
    • Free shipping from €50
    • Trusted by a 100,000+ strong community

    ISBN 978-3-8365-7712-0
    Edition: German, English, French (multilingual)

    Consistent minimalism

    The comprehensive oeuvre of Tadao Ando from 1975 to the current date.

    Philippe Starck sees him as a "mystic in a land that is no longer mystical," while Philip Drew describes his buildings as "earth art" because they "strive to rise from the ground." It is no coincidence that Tadao Ando's distinctive architecture has been honored with the four most coveted awards in his industry: the Pritzker, the Carlsberg, the Kyoto and the Praemium Imperiale.

    Ando's buildings, which combine Western and Asian aesthetics in a clean-lined concrete modernity and at the same time have a deep sense of the environment and the genius loci, are often seen by his admirers as "concrete haikus consisting of water, light and space". .

    This updated work provides an overview of his entire creative output, including recent ventures such as the Poly Theater in Shanghai and the Clark Center in Williamstown, Massachusetts. Each project is presented through photos and plans that illustrate Ando's impressive play of light and shadow, interior and exterior, and volume and space. A comprehensive overview of an independent star architect who prefers concrete, but wants to make the “soul and beauty of nature” tangible through his buildings.

    The architect

    Born in 1941, Tadao Ando is one of the most outstanding contemporary architects in the world. Originally a boxer, he decided to study architecture two years after graduating from school. He is the only one to have received all four coveted architecture awards: Pritzker, Carlsberg, Praemium Imperiale and Kyoto. Ando lives and works in his hometown of Osaka.

    About the author

    Philip Jodidio studied art history and economics at Harvard and directed the French art magazine Connaissance des Arts for over twenty years. At TASCHEN he has both the “Architecture Now!” series. as well as individual works about renowned architects such as Norman Foster, Tadao Ando, ​​Renzo Piano, Jean Nouvel and Zaha Hadid.

    More details

    Hardcover, 22.8 x 28.9 cm, 740 pages

    Weight: 3.18kg

• Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

    Ando. Complete Works 1975–Today

    Taschen Verlag

    Normaler Preis €60,00
    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
    Aktuell nicht vorrätig.
    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Klarna
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • PayPal
    • Shop Pay
    • Union Pay
    • Visa
    • Sichere Zahlungsmethoden
    • Kostenloser Versand ab €50
    • Vertraut von einer 100,000+ starken Community

    ISBN 978-3-8365-7712-0
    Ausgabe: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch (mehrsprachig)

    Durchgängiger Minimalismus

    Das umfassende Oeuvre von Tadao Ando von 1975 bis zum aktuellen Datum.

    Philippe Starck sieht in ihm einen "Mystiker in einem nicht mehr mystischen Land", während Philip Drew seine Gebäude als "Erd-Kunst" bezeichnet, da sie "sich anstrengen, aus dem Boden zu steigen". Nicht zufällig wurde Tadao Andos unverwechselbare Architektur mit den vier begehrtesten Auszeichnungen in seiner Branche prämiert: dem Pritzker, dem Carlsberg, dem Kyoto und dem Praemium Imperiale.

    Andos Bauten, welche westliche und asiatische Ästhetiken in einer klarlinigen Betonmoderne miteinander verknüpfen und gleichzeitig ein tiefes Gespür für die Umgebung und den Genius Loci besitzen, werden oft von seinen Bewunderern als „Beton-Haikus, die aus Wasser, Licht und Raum bestehen“, gesehen.

    Dieses aktualisierte Werk bietet einen Überblick über sein gesamtes kreatives Wirken, einschließlich neuerer Vorhaben wie das Poly Theater in Shanghai und das Clark Center in Williamstown, Massachusetts. Jedes Vorhaben wird durch Fotos und Pläne dargestellt, welche Andos beeindruckendes Spiel mit Licht und Schatten, Innen und Außen sowie Volumen und Raum verdeutlichen. Ein umfassender Überblick über einen eigenständigen Stararchitekten, der Beton bevorzugt, aber durch seine Bauwerke die "Seele und Schönheit der Natur" erfahrbar machen will.

    Der Architekt

    Geboren 1941, gehört Tadao Ando zu den herausragendsten zeitgenössischen Architekten weltweit. Ursprünglich Boxer, entschied er sich zwei Jahre nach seinem Schulabschluss für ein Architekturstudium. Er ist der einzige, der alle vier begehrten Architekturpreise erhielt: Pritzker, Carlsberg, Praemium Imperiale und Kyoto. Ando hat seinen Lebens- und Arbeitsmittelpunkt in seiner Geburtsstadt Osaka.

    Über den Autor

    Philip Jodidio studierte Kunstgeschichte und Wirtschaft in Harvard und leitete über zwanzig Jahre die französische Kunstzeitschrift Connaissance des Arts. Bei TASCHEN hat er sowohl die Reihe "Architecture Now!" als auch Einzelwerke über renommierte Architekten wie Norman Foster, Tadao Ando, Renzo Piano, Jean Nouvel und Zaha Hadid veröffentlicht.

    Weitere Details

    Hardcover, 22.8 x 28.9 cm, 740 Seiten

    Gewicht: 3.18 kg