• Ando
  • Ando
  • Ando
  • Ando
  • Ando
  • Ando
  • Ando

Ando

Taschen Verlag

Regular price
Language:
Low Stock - Nearly sold out.

15+ people are also interested.

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
  • Secure checkout process
  • International Shipping
  • 40,000+ community members on Instagram

Hardcover, 21 x 26 cm, 0.61 kg, 96 pages


ISBN 978-3-8365-3541-0
Edition: German

ISBN 978-3-8365-3549-6
Edition: English

Modern minimalism with a Japanese twist

Discover the unique aesthetic of Tadao Ando

Philippe Starck describes him as "mystical in a land no longer mystical". Drew Philip calls his buildings "Land Art", which seems to grow out of the earth. He is the only architect to have won the four most important awards in his industry: the Pritzker, Carlsberg, Praemium Imperiale and Kyoto Prize. His name is Tadao Ando and he is one of the greatest living architects in the world. Fusing influences from Japanese tradition with the best of modernity, Ando has created a whole new aesthetic that works with concrete, wood, water, light, space and nature in a way that has never been seen before.

This book is a perfect introduction to his work. It features homes, churches, museums, apartment buildings, and cultural buildings in Japan, France, Italy, Spain, and the United States.
The artist
Tadao Ando, ​​born in 1941, is one of the world's most renowned contemporary architects. He started out as a boxer, but then decided to study architecture two years after graduating from high school. He is the only one to have received the four most prestigious architecture prizes: Pritzker Prize, Carlsberg Prize, Praemium Imperiale and Kyoto Prize. Ando currently lives and works in his hometown of Osaka.

The author

Masao Furuyama studied architecture in Kyoto and did his doctorate in Tokyo on urban planning. He has taught at the Kyoto Institute of Technology, where he has been President since 2012, and has published several texts on architecture and Tadao Ando.

The Publisher

Peter Gössel runs an agency for museum and exhibition design. For TASCHEN, he has edited monographs on Julius Shulman, RM Schindler, John Lautner, and Richard Neutra, as well as several architecture titles in the Small Series.


We ship within 3 business days as long as the item is available and does not need to be backordered. We prioritize climate-neutral shipping service providers and always ship with a tracking number, regardless of the value of the goods, so that you are always informed.

You can find the shipping costs in our Shipping Policy .

If you have any questions or need advice, please contact our customer service. You can reach him at the e-mail address contact@industrialkonzept.com .

• Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Ando Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

    Ando

    Taschen Verlag

    Normaler Preis €15,00
    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
    Sprache:
    Verfügbar.

    Gewöhnlich versandfertig in 2-3 Wochen

    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Klarna
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • PayPal
    • Shop Pay
    • Union Pay
    • Visa
    • Sichere Zahlungsmethoden
    • Kostenloser Versand ab €50
    • Vertraut von einer 100,000+ starken Community

    ISBN 978-3-8365-3541-0, Ausgabe: Deutsch
    ISBN 978-3-8365-3549-6, Ausgabe: Englisch

    Moderner Minimalismus mit japanischem Touch

    Entdecken Sie die einzigartige Ästhetik von Tadao Ando

    Philippe Starck beschreibt ihn als "mystisch in einem Land, das nicht länger mystisch ist". Drew Philip nennt seine Gebäude "Land Art", die gleichsam aus der Erde wächst. Er ist der einzige Architekt, der die vier wichtigsten Preise seiner Branche gewonnen hat: der Pritzker, Carlsberg, Praemium Imperiale und Kyoto Preis. Er heißt Tadao Ando und ist einer der großartigsten lebenden Architekten der Welt. Ando verbindet Einflüsse der japanischen Tradition mit dem Besten der Moderne und hat eine völlig neue Ästhetik geschaffen, die auf bislang einzigartige Weise mit Beton, Holz, Wasser, Licht, Raum und Natur arbeitet.

    Dieses Buch ist eine perfekte Einführung in sein Werk. Es zeigt Privathäuser, Kirchen, Museen, Apartmentgebäude und kulturelle Bauten in Japan, Frankreich, Italien, Spanien und den Vereinigten Staaten.
    Der Künstler
    Tadao Ando, geboren 1941, ist einer der weltweit renommiertesten zeitgenössischen Architekten. Er war zunächst Boxer, beschloss dann aber zwei Jahre nach dem Abitur Architektur zu studieren. Er hat als bislang einziger die vier prestigeträchtigsten Architekturpreise erhalten: Pritzker-Preis, Carlsberg-Preis, Praemium Imperiale und Kyoto-Preis. Ando lebt und arbeitet derzeit in seiner Heimatstadt Osaka.

    Der Autor

    Masao Furuyama studierte Architektur in Kyoto und promovierte in Tokio über Städtebau. Er lehrte am Kyoto Institute of Technology, wo er seit 2012 das Amt des Präsidenten innehat, und veröffentlichte mehrere Texte über Architektur und Tadao Ando.

    Der Herausgeber

    Peter Gössel betreibt eine Agentur für Museums- und Ausstellungsdesign. Für TASCHEN hat er Monografien über Julius Shulman, R. M. Schindler, John Lautner und Richard Neutra sowie mehrere Architekturtitel der Kleinen Reihe herausgegeben.

    Weitere Details

    Hardcover, 21 x 26 cm, 96 Seiten

    Gewicht: 0.61 kg