• Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

    Contemporary Concrete Buildings

    Taschen Verlag

    Regular price CHF 20.00
    Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Available.

    Usually ready for shipping in 2-3 weeks

    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • PayPal
    • Shop Pay
    • Union Pay
    • Visa
    • Secure payment methods
    • Free shipping from €50
    • Trusted by a 100,000+ strong community

    ISBN 978-3-8365-6493-9
    Edition: German, English, French (multilingual)

    Stirred and shaken

    Naked as it comes out of the mixer: concrete is celebrating its comeback

    Concrete, isn't that that ugly stuff you make highway bridges and parking garages out of? Yes and no. “Concrete” actually refers to a whole range of stone mixtures and, when used correctly, is one of the finest materials in contemporary architecture. In its liquid state, it can be formed into amazing works of engineering and is flexible and durable at the same time.

    Our Bibliotheca Universalis edition presents the best concrete buildings of recent years. The builders include architectural icons such as Herzog & de Meuron, Steven Holl and Zaha Hadid, but also hot newcomers such as the Russians SPEECH. The volume also presents the work of shooting stars from the international scene and even artists such as James Turrell, who made the famous rotunda of Frank Lloyd Wright's Guggenheim Museum in New York the setting for one of his most impressive works.

    The author

    Philip Jodidio studied art history and economics at Harvard and was editor-in-chief of the French art magazine Connaissance des Arts for over two decades. His publications with TASCHEN include the Architecture Now! as well as his monographs on Tadao Ando, ​​Santiago Calatrava, Renzo Piano, Jean Nouvel, Shigeru Ban, Richard Meier, Zaha Hadid and soon Norman Foster.

    More details

    Hardcover, 14 x 19.5 cm, 632 pages

    Weight: 1.08kg

• Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Contemporary Concrete Buildings Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

    Contemporary Concrete Buildings

    Taschen Verlag

    Normaler Preis €20,00
    inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten
    Verfügbar.

    Gewöhnlich versandfertig in 2-3 Wochen

    • American Express
    • Apple Pay
    • Google Pay
    • Klarna
    • Maestro
    • Mastercard
    • PayPal
    • Shop Pay
    • Union Pay
    • Visa
    • Sichere Zahlungsmethoden
    • Kostenloser Versand ab €50
    • Vertraut von einer 100,000+ starken Community

    ISBN 978-3-8365-6493-9
    Ausgabe: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch (mehrsprachig)

    Gerührt und geschüttelt

    Nackt, wie er aus dem Mixer kommt: Beton feiert sein Comeback

    Beton, ist das nicht dieses hässliche Zeug, aus dem man Autobahnbrücken und Parkhäuser macht? Ja und nein. „Beton“ bezeichnet tatsächlich eine ganze Palette von Steingemischen und gehört, wenn er denn richtig eingesetzt wird, zu den edelsten Materialien der zeitgenössischen Architektur. Im flüssigen Zustand lässt er sich zu erstaunlichen Werken der Ingenieurskunst formen, ist flexibel und beständig zugleich.

    Unsere Bibliotheca Universalis-Ausgabe stellt die besten Betonbauwerke der letzten Jahre vor. Unter den Baumeistern finden sich Architekturikonen wie Herzog & de Meuron, Steven Holl und Zaha Hadid, aber auch angesagte Newcomer wie die Russen SPEECH. Ebenso präsentiert der Band die Arbeit von Shootingstars der internationalen Szene und sogar von Künstlern wie James Turrell, der die berühmte Rotunde von Frank Lloyd Wrights Guggenheim-Museum in New York zum Schauplatz einer seiner eindrucksvollsten Arbeiten machte.

    Der Autor

    Philip Jodidio studierte Kunstgeschichte und Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Harvard und war über zwei Jahrzehnte lang Chefredakteur der französischen Kunstzeitschrift Connaissance des Arts. Zu seinen Veröffentlichungen bei TASCHEN gehören die Reihe Architecture Now! sowie seine Monografien über Tadao Ando, Santiago Calatrava, Renzo Piano, Jean Nouvel, Shigeru Ban, Richard Meier, Zaha Hadid und demnächst Norman Foster.

    Weitere Details

    Hardcover, 14 x 19.5 cm, 632 Seiten

    Gewicht: 1.08 kg