• Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

Le Corbusier

Taschen Verlag

Regular price
Language:
Available.
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
  • Safe & secure payment methods
  • Worldwide shipping
  • Trusted by over 100,000+ community members

ISBN 978-3-8365-6032-0
Edition: German

ISBN 978-3-8365-6035-1
Edition: English

Modern living

Le Corbusier: master builder of the future

Born Charles-Édouard Jeanneret, Le Corbusier (1887–1965) is widely considered the most influential architect of the 20th century. Whether private villa or social housing: With his radical ideas, designs and writings, he was not interested in renewing individual structures, but rather in reinventing the entire concept of modern living.

Le Corbusier's building projects developed over the years from early houses in the traditional Swiss style to glistening white purist villas to dynamic syntheses of art and architecture, such as those found in the Ronchamp chapel and the administrative buildings in Chandigarh, India. The ability to combine functionalist approaches with strong expressionism runs through his entire work. And the social aspect of urban planning was also important to Le Corbusier - he was a founding member of the Congrès international d'architecture moderne (CIAM), which defined “architecture as social art”.

This volume presents some of Le Corbusier's most striking projects and introduces an architect, thinker and pioneer of modernism who, even through his unrealized designs, will continue to inspire future generations.

The author

In 1997, Jean-Louis Cohen was commissioned by the French Minister of Culture to design the Cité de l'architecture, an ambitious architectural museum, in a wing of the Paris Palais de Chaillot. His research includes architecture and urban planning in the 20th century. Cohen studied architecture with a focus on Germany and the Soviet era, and dealt intensively with the work of Le Corbusier and the history of Parisian urban planning. He is the author of numerous books on the subject of architecture and curator of exhibitions on the subject.

The Publisher

Peter Gössel runs an agency for museum and exhibition design. For TASCHEN he has published monographs on Julius Shulman, RM Schindler, John Lautner and Richard Neutra as well as several architectural titles in the Small Series.

More details

Hardcover, 21 x 26 cm, 0.56 kg, 96 pages

Weight: 0.56kg

*Prices incl. VAT, excl. shipping costs

Estimated shipping in: 2 business days

The typical transit time is 2-3 business days. We prioritize climate-neutral shipping providers.

To keep you always informed about the status of your shipment, you will receive an individual tracking number with every order.

The shipping costs vary based on the value of the goods, the dimensions of the package, and the destination country. You can refer to our Shipping Policy for details or view them during the checkout process.

Brand: Taschen Verlag

Hardcover, 21 x 26 cm, 0.56 kg, 96 pages

Weight: 0.56kg

If you have any questions or need advice, feel free to contact our customer service. You can reach us at the following e-mail address: contact@industrialkonzept.com.

• Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag
  • Le Corbusier Sachbücher von Taschen Verlag

Le Corbusier

Taschen Verlag

Normaler Preis
Sprache:
Verfügbar.
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
  • Sichere Zahlungsmethoden
  • Kostenloser Versand ab €50
  • Vertraut von einer 100,000+ starken Community

ISBN 978-3-8365-6032-0
Ausgabe: Deutsch

ISBN 978-3-8365-6035-1
Ausgabe: Englisch

Moderner Wohnen

Le Corbusier: Baumeister der Zukunft

Der als Charles-Édouard Jeanneret geborene Le Corbusier (1887–1965) gilt gemeinhin als der einflussreichste Architekt des 20. Jahrhunderts. Ob Privatvilla oder sozialer Wohnungsbau: Mit seinen radikalen Ideen, Entwürfen und Schriften ging es ihm nicht um eine Erneuerung einzelner Strukturen, sondern darum, das gesamte Konzepts des modernen Wohnens neu zu erfinden.

Le Corbusiers Bauprojekte entwickelten sich im Laufe der Jahre von frühen Häusern im traditionellen Schweizer Stil über gleißend weiße puristische Villen hin zu dynamischen Synthesen von Kunst und Architektur wie sie zum Beispiel in der Kapelle von Ronchamp und den Verwaltungsgebäuden im indischen Chandigarh zum Tragen kommen. Durch sein gesamtes Werk zieht sich die Fähigkeit, funktionalistische Ansätze mit einem starken Expressionismus zu verbinden. Und auch der soziale Aspekt urbaner Planung war Le Corbusier wichtig – er war Gründungsmitglied des Congrès international d’architecture moderne (CIAM), der „Architektur als soziale Kunst“ definierte.

Dieser Band präsentiert einige von Le Corbusiers markantesten Projekten und stellt einen Architekten, Denker und Pionier der Moderne vor, der sogar durch seine nicht realisierten Entwürfe noch zukünftige Generationen inspirieren wird.

Der Autor

Jean-Louis Cohen erhielt 1997 vom französischen Kultusminister den Auftrag in einem Flügel des Pariser Palais de Chaillot die Cité de l’architecture, ein ambitiöses Architekturmuseum, zu gestalten. Seine Forschungen umfassen Architektur und Stadtplanung im 20. Jahrhundert. Cohen studierte Architektur mit den Schwerpunkten Deutschland und Sowjetzeit, befasste sich intensiv mit dem Werk Le Corbusiers und der Geschichte der Pariser Stadtplanung. Er ist Autor zahlreicher Bücher zum Thema Architektur und Kurator von Ausstellungen zum Thema.

Der Herausgeber

Peter Gössel betreibt eine Agentur für Museums- und Ausstellungsdesign. Für TASCHEN hat er Monografien über Julius Shulman, R. M. Schindler, John Lautner und Richard Neutra sowie mehrere Architekturtitel der Kleinen Reihe herausgegeben.

Weitere Details

Hardcover, 21 x 26 cm, 0.56 kg, 96 Seiten

Gewicht: 0,56kg

*Preise inkl. MwSt., exkl. Versandkosten, Gratis Versand ab €50

Vorraussichtlicher Versand in: 2 Werktage

Die Transportdauer beträgt üblicherweise 2-3 Werktage. Dabei priorisieren wir klimaneutrale Versanddienstleister.

Damit du stets über den Status deiner Sendung informiert bleibst, erhältst du zu jeder Bestellung eine individuelle Sendungsnummer.

Die Versandkosten sind abhängig vom Warenwert, den Abmessungen und dem Zielland. Diese kannst du unserer Shipping Policy entnehmen oder während dem Checkout-Prozess einsehen.

Marke: Taschen Verlag

Hardcover, 21 x 26 cm, 0.56 kg, 96 Seiten

Gewicht: 0,56kg

Wenn du Fragen hast oder Beratung benötigst, wende dich gerne an unseren Kundenservice. Diesen erreichst du unter der E-Mail Adresse contact@industrialkonzept.com.